1. Skip to content

Brackenfield Parish Council

Serving the people of Brackenfield

Church Hall

Clerk RFO: William N McCartney
1 The Old School, Huthwaite
Lane, Old Blackwell
Derbyshire DE55 5HY

Tel: 01773 811795

Who we are & what we do

Brackenfield Parish Council consists of 5 elected councillors who serve for a four year term. All Councillors are voluntary and receive no remuneration.

The Parish Clerk is located at

1,The Old School, Huthwaite Lane, Old Blackwell, Alfreton, DE55 5HY

Council Meetings - see the council meetings calendar for more information and a list of Council Meeting dates here.

Annual Reports - see the Parish Council's Annual Report for more information.

For further information relating to the services offered by the Parish Council please contact the Parish Clerk who will be happy to give advice and assistance.

Parish Council Elections

Parish Council Elections are expected to take place in May 2019.

Parish Councillors

Our councillors are elected or co-opted, if you would like to become a councillor or find out more about what they do then please see election details above.

Our Councillors

Mr James Gill
Mr John Pearson
Mr Martin Cutts
Mrs Linsey Eyre
Mr Fred Wragg

You can find each Councillors' register of interests below.

Parish Councillors Code of Conduct

Parish Council Complaints Procedures

  • Complaints Procedure. (MS Word, 64 Kb)

    This document describes our Code of Practise and complaint handeling procedure.

Our Staff

We have 1 member of staff, a Parish Clerk who deals with the day to day running of the council, all financial matters.

William McCartney

Parish Clerk

01773 811 795